ESR Pollmeier GmbH
Servo Drive Technology

Company

ESR Pollmeier GmbH was founded in 1969 by Ernst E. Pollmeier. Still owned and run by the founder and his family, today the company has approx. 35 employees. The company (development, production and sales) is located in Ober-Ramstadt, some 40 km south of Frankfurt (Main), Germany.

The specialist for servo drives and servo systems

The company started as a consultant engineering firm specializing in industrial electronics. In the late 1970's the focus became servo drive technology which today is the company's only scope of work.

ESR sees itself as a specialist for servo drives and systems. Over 100,000 ESR drive systems in successful operation around the world substantiate the company’s claim to offer optimum products and services in this field.

Ernst E. Pollmeier

Stefan Pollmeier
Complete drive systems from a single source

– this is an accurate summary of ESR's corporate policy. This encompasses core products such as

supplemented by All parts of a ESR drive package are matched and have been tested as combinations. This guarantees smooth installation, reliable operation, and definite system responsibility on the part of one single supplier.

In addition to that, the "complete drive system from a single source" includes a comprehensive service system. Sales and application department offer competent pre- and after-sales support. Our services in detail:
  • Drive system configuration in cooperation with users
  • Adaptations as requested by customers
  • Commissioning services
  • Servicing throughout the entire machine life
ESR today is still capable of repairing devices which were delivered in the 1970's. In addition to over-night shipping of spare parts, we offer servicing on-site in very urgent cases and immediate repair of parts brought in by the customer.
The company profile as PDF file. (443 kB)

Cooperation with partners

ESR offers its complete servo drive system in close cooperation with selected motor and gear box manufacturers. ESR servo drives and motors are meticulously coordinated in order to offer the customer a reliable solution under all operating conditions.

At the other end of the servo drive, cooperation with manufacturers of CNC and PLC systems enables ESR to offer user-friendly solutions.

ESR products are not only distributed by the mother company in Ober-Ramstadt, but also by sales partners. The fact that labeling partners market ESR products under their own name clearly illustrates the trust ESR’s customers place in the companies performance.

To be able to offer products up to the state of the art, and also to be in a position to exert influence on the development of standards, ESR also cooperates with other drive manufacturers in certain fields. These include

  • The Association of Electric Drives in the ZVEI
    The ZVEI (Central Association of the Electrotechnical and Electronics Engineering Industry) together with its association of "Electric Drives" is Germany’s most important organization for manufacturers of electrical drives.

  • VeCon-Project and subsequent projects
    Development of a set of chips for digital drive control within the scope of an European joint venture. For long-term preservation and further development ESR collaborates in two subsequent projects.

  • Fieldbus User Organizations for EtherCAT, CAN, Profibus, Interbus, Sercos interface
    ESR is member of EtherCAT Technology Group (ETG), CAN in Automation (CiA), Profibus User Organization, Interbus Club, and Sercos interface. ESR staff participate in the drive-specific working groups of these organizations.

In addition, ESR staff are active in the Program Committee of the SPS/IPC/DRIVES Congress and in various VDI/VDE-GMA committees.
ESR. The Dynamic Solution
© 2000–2017 ESR Pollmeier GmbH – page address: http://esr-pollmeier.de/en/Unternehmen.php
The statements on this web page are for information, only. They do not guarantee properties. We reserve the right to make changes without notice. Errors excepted.

ESR Pollmeier GmbH
Servo-Antriebstechnik

Unternehmen

Die ESR Pollmeier GmbH wurde im Jahre 1969 von Ernst E. Pollmeier gegründet. Das Unternehmen, das im Besitz des Gründers und seiner Familie ist, hat heute etwa 35 Mitarbeiter. Sitz des Unternehmens ist Ober-Ramstadt, ca. 40 km südlich von Frankfurt (Main) gelegen.

Der Spezialist für Servoregler und -systeme

Das Unternehmen wurde als Ingenieurbüro für industrielle Elektronik gegründet. In den späten siebziger Jahren wurde der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit auf die Servo-Antriebstechnik gelegt, die heute das ausschließliche Arbeitsgebiet des Unternehmens ist.

ESR versteht sich als Spezialist für Servoregler und -systeme. Über 100.000 Antriebe von ESR, die heute weltweit im Einsatz sind, stehen für den Anspruch, den Kunden die passenden Produkte und Dienstleistungen auf diesem Gebiet zu liefern.

Ernst E. Pollmeier

Stefan Pollmeier
Der komplette Servoantrieb aus einer Hand

– so kann man die Unternehmensphilosophie von ESR zusammenfassen. Dazu gehören Kernprodukte wie

ergänzt um Alle Teile sind aufeinander abgestimmt und miteinander als Kombination erprobt. Diese Lieferung "aus einer Hand" bietet die Gewähr für problemlose Inbetriebnahme, zuverlässige Arbeitsweise und eindeutige Systemverantwortung bei nur einem Lieferanten.

Zum "kompletten Servoantrieb aus einer Hand" gehören auch unsere Dienstleistungen. Vertrieb und Applikation bieten Ihnen kompetente Unterstützung vor und nach dem Kauf, für den Fall der Fälle steht die Serviceabteilung bereit. Die Dienstleistungen im Einzelnen:
  • Antriebsauslegung gemeinsam mit dem Anwender
  • Kundenspezifische Anpassungen
  • Inbetriebnahme-Service
  • Service während der gesamten Maschinenlebensdauer
Bei ESR werden auch heute noch Geräte repariert, die in den siebziger Jahren geliefert wurden. Neben dem Ersatzteilversand über Nacht ist für Notfälle auch Service vor Ort und die sofortige Reparatur an vom Kunden gebrachten Teilen vorgesehen.
Das Unternehmensprofil als PDF-Datei. (446 kB)

Kooperation mit Partnern

ESR bietet den kompletten Servoantrieb in enger Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Motor- und Getriebeherstellern an. Servoregler von ESR und Motoren werden dabei aufeinander abgestimmt, um dem Kunden eine unter allen Betriebsbedingungen zuverlässige Lösung zu bieten.

Auf der anderen Seite des Servoreglers sorgt die Kooperation mit CNC- und SPS-Herstellern für anwendungsgerechte Lösungen.

Neben dem Stammhaus bieten Vertriebspartner ESR-Produkte an. Auch die Tatsache, dass Labeling-Partner ESR-Produkte mit Ihrer eigenen Frontplatte vertreiben, spricht für das Vertrauen der Kunden in die Leistungen des Unternehmens.

Um Produkte anbieten zu können, die dem Stand der Technik entsprechen und um Einfluss auf die Entwicklung von Standards zu nehmen, arbeitet das Unternehmen in bestimmten Bereichen auch mit anderen Antriebsherstellern zusammen. Dazu gehören

Daneben arbeiten Mitarbeiter von ESR im Programmkommittee des Kongresses SPS/IPC/DRIVES und in VDI/VDE-GMA-Fachausschüssen mit.
ESR. The Dynamic Solution
© 2000–2017 ESR Pollmeier GmbH– Adresse dieser Seite: http://esr-pollmeier.de/de/Unternehmen.php
Die Angaben auf dieser WWW-Seite haben informativen Charakter ohne Zusicherung von Eigenschaften. Irrtum sowie Änderungen ohne vorherige Ankündigungen vorbehalten.